Most random lunch ever!

This afternoon I attended the luncheon by the California Correctional Police Officers Association in honor of Kamala Harris. I had to duck out midway for a radio interview with a local San Francisco station, KALW. I had to end that interview halfway through because during the luncheon I saw that Rev. Jesse Jackson made a surprise appearance!

After wrapping up the luncheon, I went outside to get a breath of somewhat fresh air. As I was checking messages, I saw three more people arrive and walk through the door at the same time: MC Hammer, San Francisco Mayor Ed Lee and Sen. Dianne Feinstein.

I wouldn’t say that I was starstruck, however it’s hard not to get a little bit of enjoyment out of seeing all of these different people in one place.

20120905-140200.jpg

20120905-140211.jpg

20120905-140220.jpg

20120905-140230.jpg

20120905-140236.jpg

Leave a Reply

